What we do

We understand the importance of a client’s reputation with customers

AMS believes that any collection action delayed is customer payment deferred. Our standards demand that the cash recovery process begins the day of account placement – and we commit to prompt remittance of the funds we collect for you.

AMS takes great pride in employing a seasoned and skilled staff of experienced full time professionals who are dedicated to delivering superior collection results and timely information to our clients.

We understand the importance of a client’s reputation with customers, as well as the delicate balance between preserving relationships and rapid collection. Therefore, AMS will customize a collection program to accomplish your specific goals. We will work with you to develop a strategy that utilizes the appropriate combination of our three distinct departments: Outsourcing, Third Party and Legal Forwarding.

AMS maintains strict guidelines for hiring and training employees.

A thorough background check, comprehensive interview with AMS management, and collection or customer service experience in the commercial collection arena are mandatory.

To reinforce initial training, weekly meetings are held to address questions, provide updates about new or pending laws and procedures, and relay other pertinent information necessary to maximize staff performance.

AMS is a bonded corporation, with all employees covered under the corporate bond.

Professional & Accredited



AMS is a bonded corporation, with all employees covered under the corporate bond. We are licensed and carry an Errors and Omissions insurance policy.

Allen Maxwell & Silver complies with commercial licensing and bonding requirements in the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico.


Management Team



Lisa Freidman
Founder and CEO
lisa@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8208
BIO
Jim McConville
Chief Operating Officer
jim@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8206
BIO
Mary Curtin
Director of Operations
maryc@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8264
BIO
Danielle Evangelista
Client Liaison/Executive Assistant to CEO
danielle@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8244
BIO
Robert Ash
Legal Department Manager
robert@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8005
BIO
Robert Miller
Director of Information Technology
robertm@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8202
BIO
Devon De Jong
Finance Manager
devond@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8284
BIO
Audra Haskoor
Collection Manager
audra@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8003
BIO
Joseph G. Nicholas
Collection Manager
JosephN@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8021
BIO
Lori Yuskaitis
Collection Manager
LoriY@amscollections.com ; Extension: 8032
BIO

Careers

AMS, an equal opportunity employer, continually seeks talented professionals who are looking for a challenging and rewarding career.

Individuals interested in joining our Sales, Collections, Customer Service, Accounting or Administrative Departments are invited to submit a resume. Please include salary requirements.


Submit Resume

Professional and Accredited

(201) 871-0044
F. (201) 871-1197
info@amscollections.com

Follow us

PO Box 540
Fair Lawn NJ 07410

©2017 AMS Collections
All rights reserved | privacy statement